[HOW-TO] Deactivating Warehouses

Print Friendly and PDF

Whether a warehouse is an in-house one or a 3PL, you may sometimes need to deactivate it, e.g. if you or your supplier have closed it down, if it no longer services areas that you ship to, and if it had gone out of business.

Deactivating a warehouse will deactivate its active product stock, as well as remove all of its stock from corresponding listings.

To Deactivate a Warehouse

1. On the toolbar, click Settings.
2. On the left sidebar, click Warehouse.
3. Look for the warehouse record you want to edit, click the wrench icon to the right of the warehouse name, then click Deactivate.

4. On the confirmation message, click Yes - Deactivate.

Once the warehouse is deactivated, the Deactivate button becomes an Activate button.

In the future, if you want to reactivate the warehouse, click Activate.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.