SKU Alerts notify you if orders can be merged, an order has been skipped, or if inventory failed to update for certain listings on a channel. These alerts periodically pop up on your screen once Skubana detects the above-mentioned instances happening within your account.

If these alerts appear while you are away from your computer, a number equivalent to the alerts you missed appears in the top-right menu of the toolbar.

Below is a sample SKU alert that recommends combining open orders to save on shipping costs. These alerts usually occur when a customer places orders to the same shipping name and address.

To delete an alert, click the x icon under the Dismiss column.

To delete all alerts, click the Delete All button in the bottom left corner. Once SKU Alerts are deleted, they will not reappear.

You may view current SKU Alerts at any time by hovering over the expandable menu in the upper-right corner and clicking SKU Alerts.

Did this answer your question?